Our Team

Board of Directors

Read full bios

  • Angélique Kidjo

    West African singer, songwriter and UNICEF International Goodwill Ambassador

  • Mary Louise Cohen

    Partner, Phillips & Cohen LLP and Director, Opportunity Fund

  • Jean Hebrail

    Songwriter, arranger and composer

  • Aleta Williams

    Director, Business Development and Diversification, FHI 360

  • Monica Winsor

    Partner, The Inspired Philanthropy Group

  • Joel H. Samuels

    Professor of Law, Director of the Rule of Law Collaborative, University of South Carolina

  • Romuald Hazoumè

    Contemporary visual artist, Benin

  • Annie Ohayon

    Cultural events producer and manager

International Board of Advisors

Read full bios

  • Archbishop Desmond Tutu – South Africa

    Nobel Peace Prize Laureate (1984) Founder, The Desmond Tutu Peace Centre

  • Dr. Christiana A. M. Thorpe – Sierra Leone

    Founding Chair, Forum for African Women Educationalists (FAWE Sierra Leone Chapter) Chairperson & Chief Electoral Commissioner

  • Stephen Lewis – Canada

    Former UN Special Envoy for HIV/AIDS in Africa Chair, Stephen Lewis Foundation

  • Dr. Ruth Bamela Engo – Cameroon

    Former Director of Labour of Cameroon and former UN Senior Economic Affairs Officer President, African Action on AIDS (AAA)

American Board of Advisors

Read full bios

  • Rudy Pamintuan

    Managing Director, Sherman Consulting

  • Josh Groban

    Singer, Songwriter and Performer

Batonga Team

Read full bios

  • Stephanie Cate Lord

    Executive Director

  • Caitlin Hone

    Program and Outreach Officer

  • Maddy Heyman



Batonga is Hiring an Administrative Associate!

This full-time position will directly support the Program Officer and …

Batonga Bracelets – a unique holiday gift!

This holiday season give the greatest gift of all: the …

Join Angelique Kidjo and Tamron Hall In NYC on November 28th to support The Batonga Foundation!

Visit our event page for more information and registration options!